159 Views Customer settings- Configure permissions for your customers
Deskero gives you full access to manage and control your customer base. You can manage your customers and configure their permissions right from Deskero dashboard.
You can choose whether to allow customers to edit their Tickets and access Live Chat by appropriate permissions.
- Navigate to Settings → Customers → Global settings
In the resulted page Settings Customers, check/uncheck each option to turn-on/turn-off permissions.
- Customers can edit their own tickets: Keeping this option checked, you allow your customers to edit their own tickets. Uncheck this to keep the tickets intact.
- Customers can delete their own tickets: Keeping this option checked, your customers will be able to delete their own tickets. Uncheck if you don't want your customers to delete their tickets.
- Customers can use the chat service: Customers will be able to contact your Live support team via live-chat. Uncheck this if you don't want your customers to approach you on live-chat.
The tab - Custom data fields next to Global settings, help you create and manage custom fields for your customer profiles.